eHarmony is a popular dating website based in Los Angeles, California, the United States. This post explains how to delete your eHarmony account or hide your profile from others easily.
More than 50 million people use eHarmony to find their matches. Out of which around 100 million people use this dating app regularly. It is one of the best places to meet new people around the world and make a healthy, everlasting relationship with them.
You may be considering deleting your eHarmony account because of the security of your personal information or the high membership fees you must pay to enjoy premium features. eHarmony allows you to delete your account permanently or hide it from others. We’ll explain both the methods in detail here.
How to Hide Your eHarmony Profile
Here’s what you should do to hide your eHarmony profile from others,
- Sign in to your eHarmony profile first.
Click your profile picture from the top-right side. Pick ‘Data & Settings’ from the list.
- On this page, you will see your membership plan, service password, profile ID, and other details. Scroll down to find Profile Visibility section.
Drag the toggle button to the left to hide your eHarmony profile. Thereafter, eHarmony will not show your profile to other members as a match. But people with whom you are already in contact or whom have added you to their favorite list can still see your profile.
How to Delete eHarmony Account
If you have an active eHarmony subscription, you should contact customer care to delete your account. Free members can follow these steps to delete your eHarmony account permanently,
1. Sign in to your eHarmony account. Click your profile picture from the top-right corner. Select ‘Data & Settings’ from the list.
2. Scroll down to the bottom.
Click the link to delete your profile.
3. You will be redirected to a new page like this,
If you proceed with the request, all your matches and contacts will be deleted. Your personal information and messages will also be erased. It is an irreversible process. So, you can’t restore the profile in any situation.
To confirm, enter your account password and tap on Delete profile button.
Done. Your eHarmony account is successfully deleted.